Open Churches



This page was compiled before the recent pandemic.  Many churches are now open again, but there is no guarantee, and you are advised to check before visiting.  Most Anglican churches now have a  presence on A Church Near You where contact details may be found.


Welcome to our page for “Open Churches”.  Our aim is to list those Christian churches, within Worcestershire and the Borough of Dudley which are open to the public at regular times during the week. Where possible this will include Anglican, Roman Catholic and Non-Conformist places of worship. The list is not exhaustive and we apologise for any errors which may arise. Please be aware that various factors may mean a church is not open at its usual times. This may include Baptisms, Weddings, Funerals or the unavailabilty of the regular keyholder. If you wish to visit a church for a specific reason it is best to contact them first to ensure access. (Parish websites and/or A Church Near You will usually give some form of contact details.)

Can we ask that wherever possible you sign the visitor’s book if there is one, visitor’s comments are always appreciated by those who look after the church. Please also make a small donation if you are able to do so. All our churches exist only on the basis of funds raised by their congregations, they receive no outside funding except partial grants for specific building projects. Many churches have wall safes and your donation, however small, will be much appreciated. Thank you and enjoy your visits.

The churches are listed in areas which mainly coincide with the Deaneries of the Church of England Diocese of Worcester. For more details click on the red text in the church name or visit the churches A-Z section of this website. 
If a church is not listed here it is because it is not usually open outside service times or we do not have any information.
Please click on red area name for listings. 

Bromsgrove, Redditch and Lickey Hills
Also includes Alvechurch, Barnt Green and Tardebigge.

Droitwich, Hartlebury, Ombersley and Bowbrook
Also includes  Bradley Green, Crowle, Elmbridge, Elmley Lovett, Feckenham, Hampton Lovett, Hanbury, Himbleton, Huddington, Martin Hussingtree, Oddingley, Rushock, Salwarpe, Stoke Prior, Tibberton, Upton Warren and Wychbold. 

Dudley and Halesowen.
Also includes Hasbury, Old Hill and Romsley. 

Evesham and Broadway.
Also includes  Abbots Morton, Aston Somerville, Badsey, Bretforton, Childswickham, Church Lench, Dormston, Harvington, Inkberrow, Kington, Offenham, Pebworth, Rous Lench and Wickhamford.

Kidderminster, Bewdley and Wyre Forest.
Also includes Bayton, Chaddesley Corbett, Far Forest, Heightington, Mamble, Ribbesford, Rock, Upper Arley and Wolverley.

Kingswinford and Brierley Hill.Also includes Brockmoor, Pensnett, Quarry Bank and Sedgeley.

Malvern Hills.
Also includes Great Malvern, Little Malvern, Malvern Link, Cowleigh, Powick and West Malvern.

Martley, Leigh and Lower Teme Valley.
Also includes Alfrick, Broadwas, Clifton on Teme, Cotheridge, Hallow, Harpley, Holt, Lower Broadheath, Lower Sapey (CCT), Shelsley Beauchamp, Shelsley Walsh and Suckley. 

Pershore and Bredon Hill.
Also includes Ashton under Hill, Beckford, Besford, Birlingham, Bishampton, Bredon, Bredon’s Norton, Broughton Hackett, Charlton, Churchill (Worcester), Cropthorne, Elmley Castle, Fladbury, Great Comberton, Kemerton, Little Comberton, Lower Moor, Overbury, Peopleton, Spetchley, Throckmorton, White Ladies Aston, Wick and Wyre Piddle.
Also, in Gloucestershire, Alstone, Little Washbourne and Teddington.

Stourbridge, Lye and Hagley.
Also includes Clent and Oldswinford.

Stourport, Teme Valley and Tenbury Wells.
Also includes Abberley, Areley Kings, Astley, Bockleton, Eastham, Great Witley, Hanley Childe, Hanley William, Knighton-on-Teme, Kyre Wyard, Lindridge (Eardiston), Pensax, Rochford, Stanford-on Teme, Stockton-on-Teme, Stoke Bliss and Wilden.

Upton-on-Severn and Kempsey.
Also includes Bushley, Castlemorton, Hanley Castle, Hanley Swan, Hill Croome, Hollybush, Hook Common, Longdon, Pendock Old Church, Queenhill, Ripple, Severn Stoke and Welland.

City of Worcester.
Also includes Claines and Whittington.

Page updated May 2022